Skip to main content


The Wine & Food Foundation cultivates a community that celebrates the art, culture, and enjoyment of wine and food through educational programs and unparalleled events. We harness the collective power of this community to support our philanthropic initiatives.


Established in 1985, and incorporated in 1997, WFF has awarded more than $1.6 million in grants, scholarships, education, and hospitality industry support.

Learn more about our philanthropic programs

Our success stems from compelling programming in the form of unrivaled Events and innovative Membership Benefits.

About WFF

The Wine & Food Foundation is centered around community and connects like-minded individuals who enjoy learning about, talking about, and engaging in the culinary arts. Our programming is educational, fun, mission-focused, and open to all.

The Foundation hosts unrivaled events – from casual picnics to educational seminars, from intimate gatherings to fancy cocktail parties and galas. Our innovative membership program provides opportunities for education, networking and community-building. It keeps our members engaged and coming back for more.

Our fundraising efforts support the hospitality community in the form of grants, scholarships, education and industry support. We provide budding wine and food professionals with supplemental education to further their careers. And we support our hospitality community when they are in need.

If you enjoy wine and food, and would like to support the hospitality community, we would love to meet you! Drop us a line at


Denise Silverman

Executive Director

Sarah Neve

Sarah Neve

Development & Marketing Manager

Pam Taylor

Events Manager

Lauren van der Meer

Marketing & Events Coordinator

Veronica Imery

Bookkeeper & Office Manager

Board of Directors


Amber Pearce Shaw


Mari Robinson


Jerry Valdez

Immediate Past President
Chair, Philanthropy Committee

Brooke Hester

Chair, Finance Committee

Kyle Frazier

Chair, Governance Committee

Committee Chairs

Holly Noel

Chair, Development & Marketing Committee

Traci Velebil

Chair, Auction Committee

Rob Roosa

Vice Chair, Auction Committee


Mike Brown
Jaime Chozet